Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This section will include instructions for managing a project user. You should have a project administrator rights to do the following.

A project administrator can also manage users through the Users Rest API

Step 1: Open the Server web-based management tool.

  1. Open your preferred browser
  2. From any computer, enter the URL  "HTTP://<Server Machine's IP>:<port>" (or "http://localhost:<port>" on the server itself) where <port> is the connectivity port for the Cloud server which was specified during installation (the default is 80).

Step 2: Login as a project administrator

Step 3: Enter the 'Users' page.

Create a New User

Step 1: Click on 'Create' button.

Step 2: Enter the user's Username (that will be identifying this user when accessing the server).

Step 3: Enter the user's first & last name.

Step 4: Enter the user's Email address.

Step 5: Enter the user's Role (User/Project Administrator).

The user will be created and assigned to the project with the selected role. 

Authentication Type

There can be also the Authentication Type field displayed. Depending on the Cloud configuration it can contain the following options:

  • BASIC - username + password authentication, always available. The field is not displayed if that's the only enabled choice
  • Two Factor - username + password and additional confirmation using the mobile application, like Google Authenticator. Please see Cloud Security 12.4 for more information
  • SSO - please see Single Sign-On Integration for more information

Edit an Existing User

Step 1: Click on the user's line you wish to edit.

Step 2: Click on 'Edit'.

Step 3: Change the properties you wish to edit.

Delete a User

Step 1: Click on the user's line you wish to delete.

Step 2: A popup window will open - click 'Delete'.

Reset Password for a User

Step 1: Click on the user's line you wish to edit.

Step 2: Click on 'Reset Password'.

Step 3: A popup window will open - click 'Reset'.

Changing Password

Changing the password of the user will reset the user access key and close all user's active sessions.

An email containing the new temporary password will be sent to the user.

Download User's List

Step 1: Click on the three dots on the right side of the page.

Step 2: Click 'Download user list'.

A CSV file will be downloaded which will have the list of users assigned to the project.

Broadcast to Users

Project administrators can send a notification to a user by an email message, for all users or to a single user.

Step 1: Login as a project administrator .

Step 2: Navigate to 'Settings' on the side menu -> Broadcasting.

Step 3: Choose who you wish to send the notification to:

  • All project users (Project admin can see only his project).
  • Specific users: Select the users you wish to notify (Project admin can see only his project users).

Step 4: Fill in the subject and message.

Step 5: Click 'Send Message'.

  • No labels