Once a device is released, a cleanup process then takes place.
The purpose of the cleanup purpose is to make sure that the next tester gets a clean device.
The Cleanup Process
The cleanup process consists of the following steps:
- Application Cleanup
- Web Cleanup
- Apple and Google Account Removal
Any application that was installed during a test session is removed once the device is released.
Keep in mind that if you run automated tests one after another, you cannot rely on the application to be installed on the device. Since all applications are deleted at the end of a test session, you will have to reinstall the application at the beginning of each test.
When a device is released from a test session, browser (Safari on iOS, Android on Chrome) cache and cookies are deleted.
This means that the browser will hold no history or site related data.
Even though we clear browser cache and cookies, we strongly recommend that you sign out of any account that you signed into during a test session.
Apple and Google Account Removal
Any Apple or Google accounts that you sign into during a test session are removed.
Even though remove such accounts, we strongly recommend that you sign out of any account that you signed into during a test session.