Page tree

Step 1: Open the Server web-based management tool.

  1. Open your preferred browser
  2. From any computer, enter the URL  "http://<Server Machine's IP>:<port>" (or "http://localhost:<port>" on the server itself) where <port> is the connectivity port for the Cloud server which was specified during installation (the default is 80).

Step 2: Login as an administrator

  1. Username - admin
  2. Password - admin

Step 3: Enter the 'Users' page

Cloud Administrators are marked with star in the first column.

Others users (Project Administrators and Users) can have different roles in different projects (since 9.5)

Add a New User

Step 1: Click on 'Create' button

Step 2: Enter the user's Username (that will be identifying this user when accessing the server)

Step 3: Enter the user's first & last name

Step 4: Enter the user's Email address

Step 5: Enter the user's Role (User / Project Administrator / Cloud Administrator) 

Cloud Administrator is project independent role - Cloud Administrator is always assigned to Default project and can manage cross-project settings.

User / Project Administrator roles - are project specific roles. Users may have different roles in different projects.

Step 6: Select project

If User / Project Administrator role was chosen in previous step - then project may be selected.

User will be created and assigned to single chosen project with selected role.

Users can be assigned to additional projects. See Manage Project Users 

Edit an Existing User

Step 1: Click on the user's line you wish to edit

Step 2: Click on 'Edit'.

Step 3: Change the properties you wish to edit

Role of existing user can not be changed from Cloud Administrator to other role.

Role of existing user can not be changed to Cloud Administrator from other role.

Changing roles

Cloud Administrators can not change role of user by editing user, because the users may have different roles in different projects. In order to manage user roles - refer to Manage Project Users

Project Administrators can change the role of users by editing user - role of user will be changed in current project.

Delete a User

Step 1: Click on the user's line you wish to delete

Step 2: A pop up window will open - click 'Delete'

Lock a User

Locking a user will disable the user option to login or perform actions at the cloud.

Unlocking a user is done by reset the user's password.

Locking a user will release all the user's active sessions and will release those sessions devices.

Step 1: Click on the user's line you wish to lock

Step 2: Click on 'Lock User'. A pop up window is opened - click 'Lock'


Assign and Unassign user

Assign and unassign users to project through user info panel

Step 1: Click on the user's line you wish to assign/unassign.

Step 2: The info panel will open as below.

To assign click on "Add" button.

To unassign click on "trash"  button.


  • No labels